food · holidays

Merry Christmas Food Lovers!

Well, it’s been a long time hasn’t it? I’m sure a lot of blogs are starting out that way near the beginning of the year. I noticed that the last time I posted on this blog was almost 3 years ago. It happens. A lot has happened in my life since then. You may have come to this blog from Facebook or Twitter which I have kept active on. I’m not going to promise to post every day in the new year. Because it’s just not going to happen.Chef Tom Headshot-1

I’ll tell you the backstory in subsequent posts. But the short story is that I am now teaching online! I
always wanted a job where I can talk about food all day and be on the web. Well, I’ve got it now. I’m teaching at Escoffier Online. It’s the first of it’s kind. You should check it out now and then come back. It’s pretty cool isn’t it? I have been teaching there since August and I’m loving it! I get to interact with students now more than I ever could at my ground school. I loved working at Le Cordon Bleu but it was time to leave. More about that later.

So let’s get started on a whole new year of baking and food. Let’s get back to what we were talking about years ago: our love of culinary arts. Like I said, I won’t be posting every day but I’ll try to keep up with it. And you can keep up with my culinary adventures.

Let’s bake with Chef Tom Beckman

Leave a Reply

