day-to-day activities

Rainy Day in Chicago

It’s been a long time since I wrote on the blog. You know that so I won’t belabor the point. I’m writing this on an iPad with a wireless bluetooth keyboard at Starbucks. I feel so plugged in. It’s just stopped raining after about 5 hours of torrential downpour. It was so bad this early afternoon that the sky turned black, the streetlights turned on and it looked exactly like nighttime.

I come to the Starbucks at Rush and Oak in the heart of the Goldcoast in chicago because they have a great outdoor patio. It’s covered and you can watch the people walk by. They are quite entertaining because most are rich and the rest are trying to look rich. It’s pretty funny seeing all the different outfits people wear. Of course, I should talk. I wear my uniform too. I have jeans and a golf shirt. How passé for the Goldcoast

I’m thinking back to Friday, it’s Sunday now; where we enjoyed Kyrsykstan (sp?) cuisine at a restaurant called Jilek Jubu. It was so much fun getting together with the boys again. I had dinner with Wook Kang, Mike Salsinski and Jim De Wan. Whenever we have dinner all we talk about is food. Do you know how cool it is to have friends like that? If you don’t have a group like that, get one. It’s worth trying.

One thought on “Rainy Day in Chicago

Leave a Reply

