day-to-day activities

This Week in Food #242: Timing

[gigya-embed src=”http://ui.mevio.com/widgets/mwm/MevioWM.swf” quality=”high” wmode=”transparent” flashvars=”distribConfig=http://www.mevio.com/widgets/configFiles/distribconfig_mwm_pcw_default.php&autoPlay=false&container=false&rssFeed=/%3FmId=8052793%26format=json&playerIdleEnabled=false” bgcolor=”#000000″ name=”Mevio” align=”middle” allowFullScreen=”true” allowScriptAccess=”always”]

This Week in Food #242: Timing This week we examine timing in the food industry. Cooks everywhere need to be on time. Sometimes we lose sight of that fact. Chef Wook Kang and I discuss how to be more punctual, organized and on the mark in the kitchen. Thanks for listening and we’ll see you next week.

4 thoughts on “This Week in Food #242: Timing

  1. Oh, I just found it on the back of the Land ‘o Lakes box! It uses 4 oz. of butter (more fat than I would usually use) and parmesan cheese. I’m very strict about my pizza crust. I only use flour, yeast, water, salt and olive oil. That’s it! Nothing more. Let me know if you try it and like it. Happy pizza making.

  2. Well I took my parents to Lou Malnati’s when they were in town and I am pretty sure it was a butter crust, just like the same crust used for deep dish pizza.

Leave a Reply

