day-to-day activities

Gene’s Sausage Shop, now on Lincoln Avenue

Screen shot 2009-11-08 at 1.28.13 PMGene’s Sausage shop, a long time resident of Belmont Avenue has opened a new deli and shop on Lincoln Avenue in Lincoln Square. Margie and I checked it out yesterday. Boy, was it crowded. I could barely reach any of the food. It looked like a German Whole Foods. The meats look great but I think they need to add more sausage to the mix. I was only able to find a couple of links that I hadn’t had before. I have to disclose, however, I am a huge fan of Paulina Market a mile South on Lincoln Avenue. Gene’s is a nice place to visit for a nosh as well. Go upstairs towards the old Deli Meyer sign and you’ll find a full service deli. They plan to open a outdoor beer garden in the Spring. I can’t wait to visit then. The crowds may have died down by then.

Gene’s Sausage Shop, 4750 North Lincoln Avenue, Chicago, IL 60625

Leave a Reply

