day-to-day activities

Back to Work

Today I was back to work and it felt great. There’s always that feeling of catching up. Everyone wanted to know how the trip was. I tried to keep the stories short and concise.

The classes went well but they were somewhat chaotic. My substitute, Nancy Carey, is a world class chef. She did a great job of prepping the students for custards and pies. It always seems that no matter how good the demo is, unless the chef who did the demo is present, the students struggle. I may do things slightly differently than Nancy. The kids did fine but we just felt a little off. I’llget really caught up tomorrow.

Right now I am wainting to get into a special movie. It’s Toy Story 3-D! I know I’m like a little kid. Yipee!

Leave a Reply

