day-to-day activities

On our way to New Mexico!

I hope you enjoyed the podcast on pumpernickel bread. I think letting it cure is a great idea. It gets better with age. So many things do. Today is a special day. We are on our way to Albuquerque, New Mexico. We are going to attend the annual hot-air balloon festival. There will be over 600 balloons launched in the next 48 hours. I can’t wait to see them. Margie says she doesn’t want to go up in one but I sure would love to. I don’t know if they offer rides but I have my money ready if someone offers. We are also going to enjoy some great Southwestern food. I love green chiles! I love red chiles. I can’t remember the phrase for asking for both colors of chiles. I think it’s something like “I’ll have it Christmas style” or something like that. I’ll find out when I get there. Right now, we are in the air from Chicago. I watched “Monsters vs Aliens” for the first part of the flight. It was ok but not up to Pixar quality. I can’t wait until “Up” comes out on DVD next month. I’ll keep you posted on our progress in the Southwest. We’ll be here until Wednesday. My good friend, Nancy Carey, is covering my classes this week. A special shout out to her and the class! Have fun this week. chef_tom_kitchen

Leave a Reply

