day-to-day activities

Back to the Blog!

Howdy Loyal Bakers!

How you doin’? It’s a beautiful day today. I have been up since 6:00am working on my website Let’s Bake with Chef Tom Beckman and I got my wife off to work. I am on my way today to visit an old friend, Chef Jim DeWan. He is working with a wood-fired oven company that makes pizzas. Yum! You may remember that he worked at CHIC and is a former student of mine. I can’t wait to taste his pizza pie creations.

One of the great things about living in Chicago are the summer street festivals. This week it’s Retro on Roscoe I sure wish Chef Jim well on his wood fired pizza.

Don’t forget to check out the podcast available on iTunes and Mevio

Leave a Reply

